Hanging wood on the wall

November 5, 2010

Well this time I got a great idea for a wood wall hanging rather than using any fabrics. I found two wood pieces from our store room while I was looking something – anything which I can use to design our wall. They were two pieces but I broke each in to two and I got nice 2 feet in length four pieces of wood with me.

I keep the edges of the wood pieces as it is. Then I leisurely pure few drops of fabric paint on wood surface and rubbed using paint brush.

While making contact with the wood surface I didn’t insert a lot of pressure on it. Every time I kept my hand and the brush moving quickly.

After that I drew a tea cup with white color.

I’m done.

Finally, While hanging this on the wall, I kept a 1/2 inch distance between each piece and it gives really an awesome look. Or else it is possible to paste these pieces on a piece of gunny and hang it on the wall.

Oh it is nice. Most of the people who visits us keep their eyes on this at least for 10 seconds.

Leave a Reply

