It Is Cricket

September 6, 2010

I was wandering where I can find cricket from A to Z. The first thing appeared in my mind was Internet. Yeah it is a good solution, as we are the globalized generation, we are given wanted and unwanted pieces of information through the Internet.

But sometimes our older things become golden things. As we refer Internet for everything, it doesn’t mean that it is the most interested one. While surfing through my mind suddenly I got the point, It is a book – From the age that I was able to read to now the books are the most interested and most loved. They are so genius.
Why am I saying all these wacky things because I found a book. I don’t know whether it is included A to Z cricket in it, because it is an annual publication. But somehow I may be able to find what raises cricket mania.
It is called the Wisden Cricketers’ Almanack.
It is a huge book. But I’m not going to be the online publisher of this, by typing all the pages on my blog.
But someone may be able to see a pinch of cricket that was taken by the wisden, available in my blog.
Wisden is founded in 1864, by the English cricketer John Wisden.
Leave a Reply

